Close this search box.

The Tax Practitioner’s Board: Who & What?

On 1st March 2010, the six individual tax agent boards were replaced with one single board: The Tax Practitioners Board (TPB). This board was established as part of the new law, the Tax Agent Services Act 2009. The TPB has several responsibilities. Some of these include:

  • Creating and maintaining a system for the registration of both Tax Agents and BAS Agents;
  • Accepting and reviewing applications from prospective Tax Agents and BAS Agents;
  • Investigating agents whose behaviour may have breached the Code of Professional Conduct as outlined in the Tax Agent Services Act 2009 and imposing sanctions to those agents as required;
  • Delivering information to Tax Agents and BAS Agents and the wider community about issues related to Tax Agents, BAS Agents, taxation, legislation and the Tax Agent Services Act 2009.

The Board members include the Chair Dale Boucher and the various Board Members as listed below:

Matthew Addison
Cynthia Coleman
Roger Cotton
Christopher Doogan
George Fox
Yvonne Sneddon
Dale Pinto
Russell Smith

All registered BAS Agents and Tax Agents are listed on the TBS website. You can find these listings on Agent Register Page.  All details of each registered agent can be found on the register.

Like it? Share it!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top